AndrewIsntCool

AndrewIsntCool

138
Follows
0
Favorites
0
Reviews
0
Fictions
Posts
    1. Re: Modern vs Fantasy

      Jovan's Gaze (completed) https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/8333/jovans-gaze Ventus (completed) http://www.kschroeder.com/my-books/ventus/free-ebook-version Not on RR, this is an actual book originally (...)


    2. Re: looking for VR recommendations.

      I haven't read Modern Age Online, so I don't quite know your preferences, but here are some good VR stories: The Gam3 (complete) https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/1193/the-gam3 Continue Online (complete) (...)


    3. Re: Looking for a specific type of story

      Here are some that might fit: Infigeas Online https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/18304/infigeas-online The MC isn't much more powerful than the other characters. The Author Of Eternity https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/14920/the-author-of-eternity


    4. Re: What do you think the best dungeon monster would be?

      The first monster you choose should always be well-rounded and good for general tasks, as you never know what will happen in the future. Don't quote me on this, but I am pretty sure the reason why ants (...)


    5. Re: Something like "The Tank Is Mightier Than The Sword"

      I have not read The Tank is Mightier Than the Sword, so I don't quite know your preferences. Here is a story that might interest you: Jovan's Gaze (complete) https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/8333/jovans-gaze (...)


    6. Re: New stories to watch out for

      The Author of Eternity https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/14920/the-author-of-eternity Caveship https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/18458/caveship


    7. Re: What do you think the best dungeon monster would be?

      You also have to keep in mind the fact that you are starting out. Ants are a good choice because they are simple creatures with small brains and reproduce very quickly, requireing little food as well. (...)


    8. Re: Epic Stories

      Here are a few stories that have memorable characters: The Wolven Blade and The Bells (ongoing) https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/8003/the-wolven-blade-and-the-bells Two Worlds (ongoing) https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/7696/two-worlds (...)


    9. Re: Short Stories on RRL?

      You can try The Walkman: https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/5668/the-walkman It's already been said, but Sacrifice is one of my favorite short stories.


    10. Re: Looking for stories with underworld/purgatory-like places

      These might fit the criteria: I'm on TDY From Hell https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/10115/im-on-tdy-from-hell This fiction is completed, and had a second book that is ongoing. The Cryropod To (...)


    11. Re: Looking for stories with underworld/purgatory-like places

      These might fit the criteria: I'm on TDY From Hell https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/10115/im-on-tdy-from-hell This fiction is completed, and had a second book that is ongoing. The Cryropod To (...)


    12. Re: The Huddlers ( Dedicated Thread for newbie authors. )

      It doesn't have to be though. Your story, your rules (as long as they are explained well and relatively balanced) Maybe elemental shields are made of pure essence and can resist all magics, save for (...)


    13. Re: manipulative or evil mcs that are op on an sites

      I haven't read Child of Ebon, so I don't know your preference exactly, but if you have truly read everything of that type, these might fit. Neither is xianxia or harem though. The Wolven Blade and The (...)


    14. Re: Looking for similar stories like...

      I haven't read either of those yet, so I don't exactly know the criteria. Here are some that may fit: Still Ain't Dead (hiatus) https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/17974/still-aint-dead Anti-hero, (...)


    15. Re: MC has system, everyone else doesn't!

      Here are some that might fit your criteria: (Your first list has two 3's) Save Point https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19340/save-point-a-science-fiction-litrpg Has: 1. Yes 2. Yes 3. Yes 4. 26 (...)


    16. Re: Looking for good Horror stories

      Here are some that might fit your criteria: Don't Feed The Dark https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/6245/dont-feed-the-dark This one I haven't read yet, but I believe it is in the top #50 of this site (...)


    17. Re: The Huddlers Challenge You! ( Short Story competition )

      Btw guys make sure to add " #huddlerscontestentry " into the actual title. Otherwise when the judges search for the tag the ain't gonna find the story. That's not strictly nessesary, as the search (...)


    18. Re: The Huddlers Challenge You! ( Short Story competition )

      Yes - The word count goes from 2500 to 30,000.


    19. Re: Looking for positive, overall happy reading

      The first half of my post is just a list of stories that were recommended in a similar post last month. I haven't read any of them except for Threadbare. The OP of the post said that the stories didn't (...)


    20. Re: New stories to watch out for

      A Demon, Probably https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20052/a-demon-probably Backyard Hero https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19456/backyard-hero Inquisitor https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/14586/inquisitor