elfshanx

elfshanx

18
Follows
9
Favorites
3
Reviews
5
Fictions
Fictions
Death Cultivator III (Cultivator in Another World Vol III)

Death Cultivator III (Cultivator in Another World Vol III)
HIATUS
34 pages

Fight to kill. Kill to advance…whether you want to or not.

Death cultivator Grady Hake has had to learn a lot of harsh realities since he was isekaied to the prison planet. This isn’t cushy first-world Earth. Here Spirit is power, relying on others can get you killed or worse, and trying to do the right thing can spark a gang war.

Now assigned to be the avenging angel for the Eight-Legged Dragons, Hake’s got to come to terms with the hardest truth yet: Others have to die for him to get stronger. The more death, the more Death Spirit.

He never wanted to be a killer, but his friends’ lives are on the line. If he wants to get them through this gang war alive, he’s got to advance, which means he’s got a lot of killing to do.

Maybe he can’t keep his soul intact, but maybe that’s the price a Death cultivator has to pay to protect his friends.

View Page
Death Cultivator (Cultivator in Another World Vol. I & II)

Death Cultivator (Cultivator in Another World Vol. I & II)
HIATUS
81 pages

Fight for your Soul.

New cultivator Grady Hake thought his problems would disappear when he became a member of the strongest gang on the prison planet, but all it did was thrust him into the kill-or-be-killed world of the Eight-Legged Dragons. Now if he wants to survive, he’ll have to learn to cloak his deadly Spirit attacks in shadow, control the ancient revenant trying to take over his mind, and defeat the Angel of Death who dropped him on Van Diemann in the first place.

Death Cultivator is sci-fi / isekai / wuxia / western / whatever, sort of like Borderlands meets Hunter x Hunter. I wanted to write something entertaining and actiony with that shonen vibe, so here's hoping this hits the spot.

Warning: This isn't an isekai where the MC immediately becomes OP and starts revenge-killing everyone once he gets Death powers. Death is coming, but it's a slow burn. Like some of the reviewers for Volume I mentioned, the MC has a past and it effects his actions and choices in the new world.

View Page
Path of the Thunderbird Vol 3: Demon Beast

Path of the Thunderbird Vol 3: Demon Beast
HIATUS
33 pages

To defeat a demon, one must first become a demon.

Betrayed in this life and his immortal past, Raijin is determined to find justice and return to the betrothed he left behind. A maze of bloodthirsty demons and a corrupted immortal guardian stand ready to stop him. Raijin has always followed the path of self-control, but to emerge from this prison victorious, he’ll have to unleash the demon beast within himself.

Back in the mortal world, Koida is searching desperately for the clandestine ritual that will cure her crippled lifeforce. But to overcome her weakness and save the man she loves, she will have to become the very thing she despises.

Enemies new and old watch from the shadows as the warrior artist and the princess battle their way forward…because on the Immortal Path, victory is not always what it first appears.

Demon Beast is the third book in the Path of the Thunderbird series and is good for fans of Avatar: The Last Airbender, Blade of the Immortal, xianxia, xuanhuan, and all styles of martial arts. New chapters daily.

View Page
Path of the Thunderbird Vol 2: Stone Soul

Path of the Thunderbird Vol 2: Stone Soul
HIATUS
33 pages

A murdered warrior artist transported to a strange land. A condemned princess fighting for her life. A hidden enemy pulling the strings of fate.

Yesterday, Ji Yu Raijin died to save his betrothed. Today, he awakens in a strange land of deadly demon beasts, weaker than he’s ever been. Without his overpowered lifeforce, Raijin will have to start again from the bottom while he searches his past for what went wrong.

Hunted for murders she didn’t commit, disgraced princess Shyong San Koida must find a weapon that even someone with a crippled lifeforce can use to defend herself. A drunken master and a tribe of hulking savages hold the key, but Koida will have to survive the brutal training and complete a series of deadly trials before her pursuers catch up to her.

While the warrior artist and the princess fight to survive, an immortal evil conspires with their earthly enemies to destroy them both.

Author's Note: Stone Soul is the second book in the Path of the Thunderbird series. The first book is Darkening Skies.

View Page
Path of the Thunderbird: Darkening Skies

Path of the Thunderbird: Darkening Skies
HIATUS
90 pages

A boy abandoned at an ancient school of warrior arts. A princess bartered away as a treaty bride. A lurking evil with the power to topple the world.

 Ji Yu Raijin is happy to live out his life serving his school, cultivating his life force, and learning the Path of Darkening Skies, an ancient and noble warrior art—until the day comes when he has to choose: remain true to the teachings of his path and allow his art to die out or commit an unforgivable sin and save the world.

Second princess Shyong San Koida was born the only cripple in a dynasty of powerful warriors. With a broken life force, the only way Koida can contribute to her family’s empire is by sealing a strategic alliance to a barbarian leader with her hand in marriage. But hidden forces within the court conspire to stop the union and obliterate the Shyong San dynasty at all costs.

At the intersection of the servant boy and the princess’s stories lies a secret, malignant art bent on destroying not only them, but the entire world.

Darkening Skies is the first novel in the Path of the Thunderbird series, for fans of wuxia, xanxia, cultivation novels, demon beasts, and all styles of martial arts. Darkening Skies is written by eden Hudson, enthusiastic but terrible martial arts student and best-selling sci-fi and fantasy author of Rogue Dungeon and Jubal Van Zandt.

Hey guys, 
eden/elfshanx here! I'm a huge fan of wuxia and xianxia, and a lifelong lover of martial arts and fantasy. This is my first attempt at putting them all together in one package. I hope it goes well! Thanks for reading!
eden

View Page