Xian

Xian

13
Follows
6
Favorites
5
Reviews
2
Fictions
Favorites
The Golden Age

The Golden Age
by Sol St John
HIATUS
69 pages

Welcome to THE GOLDEN AGE

The popular MMORPG that draws its players into a world of super-hero adventure. But when thousands of those players are actually drawn into the world of the game, confusion and mysteries abound. Why were they brought here? And is there any way to return to the real world? 

Luckily, Robin Sinclair is Knightblade, one of the game’s top-ranked players and a founding member of its most respected players' guild. Unluckily, she was brought into this world as her alt account, a nameless level 3 noob with no powers, no gadgets, no place to stay and no influence on the new world, with her own reasons for keeping her head low and her distance from her old friends. 

To get by, she teams up with three other noobs — good-natured Tisha, sardonic Will, and bright-eyed Carter (who is way too young to be playing this game) — to eek out an existence in a world ruled by comic book tropes and video game logic. But for true heroes, those with the will and drive to defend others even at the cost of their own safety, there’s no resisting the call for long…

View Page
I Became a [Biologist] in a Fantasy World!

I Became a [Biologist] (...)
by Innate_Lymphoid_Cell
HIATUS
173 pages

I loved Biology - always have, and always will. Unfortunately for me, years of fruitless research whittled away what little joy I had left in what I did. Escapism came in the form of reading isekai works, where the stresses of real life seemed so far away.

Luckily, I was summoned to a fantasy world of magic, dragons, and other mythical beasts. I didn't even need to deal with the Demon Lord threat, since it seemed that my summoning was a mistake, and all they needed was the Hero who was coincidentally summoned together with me! There was no revenge subplot, no hidden trap directed against me, and they even paid me compensation for their mistake. At long last, I could finally do what I ever wanted to do - experiment for the fun of it!

With my new class as a [Biologist], none of this fantasy world's mysteries will be left untouched. Even if the Demon Lord himself comes knocking, nothing will stop me from researching every nook and cranny there is to discover of the magical biology of this world!

----
I write extremely casually, and purely for leisure. Updates will likely be irregular, depending on when I can spare the time to work on this. Don't expect too much out of this, and certainly not anything close to professional quality!

Inspired by an overconsumption of Japanese light novels... expect their influence to slowly but surely take hold. 

View Page
Cipher's Quest

Cipher's Quest
by TimKaiver
HIATUS
7 pages

*CIpher's Quest will enter KU on Tuesday, 7/21, so all but first two chapters will be removed 7/20. Next week, will begin posting book two, Windwalker.*

Complete the quest. Expand the game. Save the universe.

 
Cullen and his bounty hunter sidekick arrive at a spider-infested prison to exchange prisoners. A secret plan will put a pullspace pilot in their hands, and if all goes well, they will be on to their next bounty.
 
All went as planned until a strange message welcomed Cullen into a game interwoven with reality. Suddenly, the bounties he planned to rescue will become his allies in a race to recover the puzzle pieces that could unlock this power for all. 
 
As Cullen and his two telepath party members gain levels and special abilities, they'll risk their lives to cross a jungle full of lunatic telepaths and tigers throwing EMPs out of their tails.
 
Reject Jungle is home to more than just the genetically enhanced and unstable; it’s also the path the Cipher’s Quest has set out for him to return from exile.
 
If he succeeds, the gamelike interface and power enabling of the Cipher will spread across the universe, equipping those who've been running for their lives to RPG-style punch their genocidal rulers right in the mouth. And hopefully before those bastards find the planet where Cullen used to call home.
 
Cipher's Quest contains LitRPG, RealRPG elements such as leveling, experience points, level-up bonuses, skill gains, unique classes and monsters, and the hope of resurrecting a once buried city to townbuild their way to galactic victory. Ohh, yeah. Cipher's Quest is a stat-crunch level 4 out of 10, but lays the foundation to crunch into new territory with each book in the series. The action, adventure and role playing epic plots within are perfect for fans of Stargate and Dune, and old school RPG's like Final Fantasy and Age of Empire.
View Page
The Courting of Life and Death

The Courting of Life (...)
by VMJaskiernia
ONGOING
416 pages

Book 1, Larkspur, is now on Amazon (US link, available worldwide) and Barnes and Noble, Kobo, and Apple! Please leave a review there too (you can copy/paste your RR review)!


Clandestina is a realm of secrets, fairies, and dark magics. Among the nobles there is talk of a goddess of death, and a forbidden magic she grants to those that follow her-- cræft that can heal injuries that should be fatal or even bring back the dead. But she asks for much in return; blood and sometimes even life itself.

Pierre Salvador has just returned to court after finishing his studies and becoming a surgeon. But as he flirts with his childhood friend Elizabeth Anne, Mora, The Lady of Death, waits for him.

View Page
Infamous

Infamous
by Angry Spider
ONGOING
325 pages

Bain wants to be a hero.

Heroes and villains alike battle daily around Centropolis. Behind the scenes, reputation boosting, biases, and politics runs rampant among both sides. The few heroes who truly want to do good are shoved under the bus in a mad struggle for fame.

Bain wants to be a hero. There's just one problem.

He's a monster.

The first eleven tracks of the original Infamous OST are out now. They can also be found on my Discord.

View Page
I Was Summoned To Have Tea With The Demon Lord, But Now That I'm Stuck In This Other World, I Guess I'll Defeat Him

I Was Summoned To Have (...)
by WindyImagine
HIATUS
103 pages

Hiyori Chiba, age sixteen. An aspiring cop who finds herself in another world solving the mystery of why girls keep disappearing -- to have tea with the Demon Lord?! This can't be legal.

Cover art by Awan.

View Page