Application Discussion - MALEFICENCE

03/17/2017 15:49:44Dragon God Wrote: [ -> ]

1. MALEFICENCE

2. Sci-fi, fantasy, warfare, politics

3. https://royalroadl.com/fiction/10925

4. NO. 92. I can pump out the remaining 8, but they will be part of a super long chapter I'm researching, plus I got exams.

5. An MC who has no powers in a world where a third of humanity were granted esper abilities. MC is intent on World Domination. With nothing but his wits and Rationality to aid him, he'll challenge this unforgiving world.

6. How many RRL stories have actual believable smart characters? How many of them have Rationalist characters? My fiction was a work created from my frustrations in finding characters to jerk off to. (I'm a sapiophile, and have an fetish for intelligent MCs) I'm a noob author, so I can't promise on the writing quality itself. But I'm willing to learn, to study and to pit my utmost into delivering this unique story. As I assure you; you ain't ever seen anything like it on RRL. 

Apologise in advance for the font; I'm using a dark theme.

Original Thread

Things to include in your endorsement or rejection:

• State whether you're endorsing or rejecting.

• Explain the positives about the fiction.

• Explain the negatives about the fiction.

• Give some suggestions on how things can be improved.

• Give some feedback on the story/plot itself.

• Any other thoughts you have that are relevant to the application. (Optional)

RE: Application Discussion - MALEFICENCE

Rejection.

I read the prologue and a big chunk into chapter 1, and then I just had to give up. So far, everything in the chapter was just one rambling rant, and scrolling down to see how long it was, something died inside of me. That's not very constructive criticism, however, so I'll restart this review.