eu_cliffe's desk

EUCLIFFE'S DESK

First and foremost, these prompts are really beautiful and I can't wait to be reviewed by a long-term member in this community. Perhaps, I'd get to grasp the writer in me with this. lolol. Fair warning, I am new to such things as web fiction and the process of writing it. However, this, by no means, doesn't mean that critics should be euphemistic. I would like to withstand as much criticisms as possible in regards to my writing. Thank you in advance.

RE: eu_cliffe's desk

Prompt (specific version): John and Teresa are having a conversation while working on a school group project. In 500 words, convey to the reader that John is "disciplined" and Teresa is "good-natured". Do not use the word "disciplined" or "good-natured" (or any variants) in the piece.

LESSON 1 DIALOGUE

“Anything else you need?” John glanced at the speaker as she sprawled essential items beside him, huffs and puffs interrupting each word, yet the sentence was marked by sincerity. John ignored her as she lounged on the classroom chair and continued on gluing sticks to round bottle caps.

John looked up, “4:30 PM,” he whispered, but the sapphire eyes of Teresa that looked expectantly at him was the assurance he needed that she could hear him. “We’ve been here for 30 minutes now, we need to hurry,” the project took longer than he expected.

“I’m sorry I’m not good at engineering,” Teresa’s voice were surprisingly low for her usual cheery voice. “Well, I could help pretty this thing up,” now with her usual toothy grin.

John knew that it was unethical to look onto other things while he’s in the process of conversing but his focus was concentrated on fiddling with the project that it almost clouded his manners, well, almost. He looked up to Teresa, “Can you give me four barbecue sticks? And no!” Knowing Teresa, she’d probably enclose the whole body with glitters and sequins, an additional weight, a potential external error that needed not done.