New stories to watch out for

#1
Hello fellow community,

Have you also experienced these days where no updates to your favourite stories come forth and you are thinking, "Let's browse the newcomers" after exhausting the recommendations section of this forum?

Due to the sheer volume of new published stories I rarely give a glance to all the one chapter posted stories since I often mistakenly consider them feeble attempts with no follow up. Boy was I wrong about the quality. If you also happen to be impressed by one of the newly unknown published stories I would love to hear about it in the comments.

P.S.:
No more Self Promotion. The primary reason of this thread is to collect the diamonds in the rough, found and judged interesting by other casual readers.
___
Newcomers September 2019 recommended by

j0nn0
Toil and Trouble: The Tale of the Summoned https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/26379/toil-and-trouble-the-tale-of-the-summoned

Zethuron
Vainqueur the Dragon https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/26534/vainqueur-the-dragon
The Nomads of Sol https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/21590/the-nomads-of-sol

Abnormalindian
Forgotten https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/26492/forgotten


Spoiler: Newcomers May '19
Spoiler: Newcomers April '19
Spoiler: Newcomers March '19


manto98
Keter https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/17685/keter
Marrow Marionette https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23675/marrow-marionette
Use...everything https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/21959/use-everything
A New Breed of Pirate https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23920/a-new-breed-of-pirate


EleMentalPhoenix
Planetary Brawl https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23949/planetary-brawl


j0nn0
Fathers Bury Sons https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/22594/fathers-bury-sons
Age of Gods https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/14768/age-of-gods-a-vrmmo-story
Mastery https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/22539/mastery
Unlocking Fantasy https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23389/unlocking-fantasy
The Groundsmen https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/21342/the-groundsman
A fragmented Mind https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23421/a-fragmented-mind

Thysania
What Lies Within https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23496/what-lies-within

Malaco
Street Cultivation https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23220/street-cultivation-a-modern-wuxialitrpg-hybrid

EleMentalPhoenix
Life of Numbers https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23018/life-of-numbers
Law of Averages https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20101/the-law-of-averages
Eight Bit Bastards https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23942/eight-bit-bastards

j0nn0
Age of Gods https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/14768/age-of-gods-a-vrmmo-story
Mastery https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/22539/mastery
Unlocking Fantasy https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23389/unlocking-fantasy
The Groundsmen https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/21342/the-groundsman
A fragmented Mind https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23421/a-fragmented-mind

Kyle14125
One Giant Leap for Mankind https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23583/one-giant-leap-for-mankind-revised
Live https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/23603/live


pipedream
Naga rising https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19826/naga-rising

Spoiler: Newcomers September '18


j0nn0
Aint a hero https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/21095/aint-a-hero
Chosen https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20793/chosen
The Witch of the Alley https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20610/the-witch-of-the-alley

The Demon Lord's Lover https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20243/the-demon-lords-lover
The Second Hero https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20302/the-second-hero
The Law of Averages https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20101/the-law-of-averages

I Shouldn't Have Pretended to be the Female Lead https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/15361/oneshot-i-shouldnt-have-pretended-to-be-the-female
I Never Wanted You Dead https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/17731/i-never-wanted-you-dead
Home https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/16292/home
The Engagement was Unintentional https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/15643/oneshot-the-engagement-was-unintentional
A Good Man https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/16633/a-good-man
Fridays (Continue) Online https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19808/fridays-continue-online

Me
The Concubine's Tomb: A Dungeon Core novel https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20846/the-concubines-tomb-a-dungeon-core-novel

AndrewIsntCool
The Author of Eternity https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/14920/the-author-of-eternity
Caveship https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/18458/caveship

A Demon, Probably https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20052/a-demon-probably
Backyard Hero https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19456/backyard-hero
Inquisitor https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/14586/inquisitor

kekkabakka
The Dead World https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20341/the-dead-world

P.S.: Wonder who noticed that I missed to refresh the list for October and just continued with Septembers XD
Spoiler: Newcomers August '18

Me
Origin of Chaos https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/17370/origin-of-chaos-rise-of-anarchy-book-1


Ethan Sovde
Gift of Mercy https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19994/gift-of-mercy

SackofSnails
In The Shadow Of Heaven https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19912/in-the-shadow-of-heaven
Fate  stayer https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20058/fate-stayer

AndrewIsntCool
Nanite World https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19918/nanite-world-a-sci-fi-litrpg-set-in-reality
Jellyfish https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/20068/jellyfish
The Good Necromancer https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19796/the-good-necromancer
The Caring Dungeon https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19999/the-caring-dungeon
ATLAS CODE https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19157/atlas-code
Save Point - A Science Fiction LitRPG https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19340/save-point-a-science-fiction-litrpg
Order in CHAos https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/18925/order-in-chaos
The Fabled Islands  https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/18763/the-fabled-islands

I nimbus
Impulsive - Descendants of the Gifted https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/18892/impulsive-descendants-of-the-gifted

Galactic Potato
Hunger https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19698/hunger
One Giant Leap for Mankind https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19663/one-giant-leap-for-mankind

j0nn0
Panzer Core https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19042/panzer-core
Death`s Door https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/16070/deaths-door
Wrath https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/18728/wrath

The Alchemist's Tale https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19869/the-alchemists-tale
Aeromancer https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19004/aeromancer
Arch, Inc. - Secret Origins https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/12895/arch-inc-secret-origins
Chosen of the Veiled God https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/18317/chosen-of-the-veiled-god
My First Party Member is a Slime  https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/18447/my-first-party-member-is-a-slime
Rebirth of the Undead King  https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19297/rebirth-of-the-undead-king
Skeleton in Space  https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19613/skeleton-in-space

Thysania
A Dark and Dangerous Place https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/19438/a-dark-and-dangerous-place

Sh3ade
High Crew https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/18161/high-crew
Spoiler: Newcomers September '17
Spoiler: Newcomers August '17
Spoiler: Newcomers May '17

alkaliho
The Dao of Magic http://royalroad.com/fiction/11397

Aris https://royalroad.com/fiction/11725
Legacy: God's Inheritance

S.Scherr
Don't Feed The Dark http://royalroad.com/fiction/6245

Me
Tales of a Dwarf-Lord http://royalroad.com/fiction/12082
To Protect http://royalroad.com/fiction/11715
Shoulders Of Giants http://royalroad.com/fiction/11371

by Anon via PM
Elder Lich Saga http://royalroad.com/fiction/9336
Spoiler: Newcomers April '17

J0nn0
Headshot! - A Zombie LitRPG http://royalroad.com/fiction/11379
Necro Tourists http://royalroad.com/fiction/10211

Alkaliho
The Dao of Magic http://royalroad.com/fiction/11397

Abnormalindian
Techno Cultivator https://royalroad.com/fiction/11366

M3M0RY_Err0r
What is it like to be Eternal? http://royalroad.com/fiction/10058

Me
Witch of Andania https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/11063
Sam: The Journey Home http://royalroad.com/fiction/10769
Spectres & Skin: Exodus https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/11218
Spoiler: Newcomers March '17

Dman (completed new novels btw! )
Salt in the Water  http://royalroad.com/fiction/10083
Ghost in the Glass  https://royalroad.com/fiction/10724

Me
Artifical Interface https://royalroad.com/fiction/chapter/120563

J0nn0
A Hunter's Wing http://royalroad.com/fiction/9173

brostigno
Linked http://royalroad.com/fiction/10489
A Tale of Winter http://royalroad.com/fiction/10404
Spoiler: Newcomers Februar '17
Spoiler: Newcomers Januar '17

CezarIXen
The Wandering Inn https://royalroad.com/fiction/10073

J0nn0
The Sin Within http://royalroad.com/fiction/10089
A Fox at Heart http://royalroad.com/fiction/9278
Over and Over http://royalroad.com/fiction/9719

Me
Arcana: The Rebel King http://royalroad.com/fiction/9811
Incompatible Universe Merge http://royalroad.com/fiction/8922
Grahlgar the Ogre http://royalroad.com/fiction/9542
Spoiler: Newcomers December '16

Scharbo
I Am The Empress http://royalroad.com/fiction/9055 by cybrid81
[The Administrator] http://royalroad.com/fiction/9157 by Nerodith
Cultivator's Fantasy http://royalroad.com/fiction/9088 by Dabombd1g1t1
Spoiler: Newcomers October '16

Me
Curse of the Forsaken http://royalroad.com/fiction/8513

J0nn0
Sing Crier http://royalroad.com/fiction/8386

Marc Damocles
Deathlands  http://royalroad.com/fiction/8290
Spoiler: Newcomers September '16

MoonDuster
Gaia Awakens http://royalroad.com/fiction/7919

Balthazar
A new leaf http://royalroad.com/fiction/8260
Emerilia: The Trapped Mind Project http://royalroad.com/fiction/8262
Mythran's Master Of All - Continued http://royalroad.com/fiction/8220
Spinning the Wheels http://royalroad.com/fiction/6879
Dark Souls http://royalroad.com/fiction/7982
Reincarnation Games: Dark Wisp http://royalroad.com/fiction/7730
Command Line: Failure http://royalroad.com/fiction/8199

J0nn0
The Kraeton Chronicles - http://royalroad.com/fiction/7938
Live by the Sword - A Very Serious Swordsman http://royalroad.com/fiction/7858
Spoiler: Newcomers August '16

TGWP
Re:Ebola http://royalroad.com/fiction/8029

J0nn0
I am the Villain http://royalroad.com/fiction/8061
A Shade's Joy http://royalroad.com/fiction/7953
Staying Human http://royalroad.com/fiction/7885
The Humming Swordsman http://royalroad.com/fiction/7718
Patient Zeros http://royalroad.com/fiction/7399
Throne Quest Online Pixel Courage http://royalroad.com/fiction/7081
One Sin http://royalroad.com/fiction/7144
How to Date an Android http://royalroad.com/fiction/7556
Dream Chaser http://royalroad.com/fiction/7615

Spartan Loki
Monster Brethren http://royalroad.com/fiction/7581
The Beginning http://royalroad.com/fiction/5502

Me
Getting Hard http://royalroad.com/fiction/7804
Challenge - Unbound Deathlord http://royalroad.com/fiction/7793
Omnia Online http://royalroad.com/fiction/7524
Fragments of Aeon http://royalroad.com/fiction/6972
To Kill Eternity http://royalroad.com/fiction/6962

jmlikestorock009
Unknown Son http://royalroad.com/fiction/7597
The Vorrgistadt Saga http://royalroad.com/fiction/7069

Baka Captain
Within the Jaws http://royalroad.com/fiction/7805

furyoffire11
Ebon Soul http://royalroad.com/fiction/7585

Special Mention: Resumed after two year+ hiatus:
Blut und Eisen: Blood and Iron http://royalroad.com/fiction/55
Spoiler: Newcomers July '16

Me
Shards of Aetheria http://royalroad.com/fiction/7471
I hate being wed in a fantasy world http://royalroad.com/fiction/6824
Wanderlust http://royalroad.com/fiction/7373
Omnia Online http://royalroad.com/fiction/7524

J0nn0
Dawn of Gaia Online http://royalroad.com/fiction/7417
Adventures from a Bard's Perspective http://royalroadl.com/fiction/7431
Every Day Life of a Pathfinder http://royalroad.com/fiction/7429
OUTLIERS http://royalroad.com/fiction/7270

SpartanLoki
Beyond the Wall  http://royalroad.com/fiction/6013
The Young Wise Man http://royalroad.com/fiction/7078
No Respawn  http://royalroad.com/fiction/6957

Durrendal
Jake and the Dynamo http://royalroad.com/fiction/7382
K.O Romance http://royalroad.com/fiction/5541

Dethati
Wolf of the Wasteland http://royalroad.com/fiction/7262
Crashed into Fantasy http://royalroad.com/fiction/7183
Kindred http://royalroad.com/fiction/6460
___
I will update this list with your and my recommendations at least once a week (otherwise mondays). The list will be refreshed every 1st day of each month. The old recommendations  will be tucked away in a spoiler window for your perusal.





RE: New stories to watch out for

#8
07/15/2016 04:21:03SpartanLoki Wrote: [ -> ]OH OH I can't believe I forgot this one!
No Respawn:   http://royalroadl.com/fiction/6957
It is quite good, apocalyptic, modern world to fantasy game. Try it out!

P.S.  I like the idea of this thread so I might, possibly, be commenting a decent amount of new stories that I enjoy. Sorry if it becomes a bother!


Since many people including me have not the time to check out all new stories everytime, I thought to employ the wisdom of the crowd to find the more worthwhile newcomers and their stories. Let's then hope that they do not get dropped ::)

So fell free to comment whenever you read a newly published story which impresses you and might be worthwhile to watch out for in the near future.

Thanks to J0nn0 for putting a BBcoded link into his Blue Screen!

RE: New stories to watch out for

#10
07/15/2016 08:45:17Durrendal Wrote: [ -> ]How new is new though?
This has been out for few months.
How to Survive a Summoning 101: http://royalroadl.com/fiction/4802/


To the question of how new, use my opening reasoning for the thread and "newly unknown published stories" as a rule of thumb.
I trust everyones judgement since a rule as "in the last 30 days/X amount of chapters posted/No. of followers etc"
might exclude interesting new stories 31 days ago and we all love reading a good story we might have missed out on. Feel free to post any story you consider fitting in.

TL;DR New stories (often with low visibility due newness) which impressed you. Rule of thumb applied (above).

Unfairly, I will arbitrarly decide to include them in the list according to the mentioned rule of thumb. However, your post will always stay in the thread and if they reach a certain amount of stories not fitting into the mentioned category, I will do a new section on them in either a dropdown menu in my post or a new thread. So posting a story which impressed you here is never in vain! But the focus is on the newcomers.
 
TL;DR Focus is on newcomers. If a threshold of stories not fitting this is reached, a new post/thread will deal with it.


---
Reasoning of this thread explained from a different view:


Most people here on the sub-forum know all the must read/stories worth while to read/etc lists and have perused them. They tend to repeat themselves in regard to certain well known stories.

So what about the new stories coming to RRL? They might have only one to X chapters in the beginning, but already left an impression due the quality, plot line, uniquness, funniness, opening, ???, etc. But due work&life not everyone has the time to browse all newly published stories daily to find the next good read already developing. So lets pool our wisdom and experience :)

My plan for the future is to do a house cleaning of the list monthly or bi-monthly by moving the links into a dropdown window to ensure that it does not get cluttered. If this works in the middle term and my and your interest in doing this is sustained, other ideas for developing this further are in my mind.

TL;DR I am looking for new developing stories to read and will share my finds in return on a continual basis since I read most of the "older" stories.

RE: New stories to watch out for

#18
Wow. A heartfelt thanks for the responses so far!!!

My inner greedy bookpenguin is lying shocked on its back, overwhelmed and gibbering. I am currently trying to nurse him back on its feet by slowly feeding the stories to him.

On another note: A monthly refresh of the list every 1st of the month will occur. New month, new stories, new luck