Need help please!!! All advice is welcome if serious

Hi my name is Tom and I'm in my third year in high school going on to my senior year. I am currently taking a 2 year creative writing course and by the start of next year i need to create a short story. 

The premise of the story so far is of a powerful angle that was deemed to evil to be in "the Heavens/Overworld", yet to good to go into "Hell/Underworld". Then he had his memory completely wiped clean and expelled into another world that is ungoverned by any gods, and riddled with all types of evils and corruption (a true dog eat dog world). The only thing that he was left with is his same personality and little knowledge in order act upon his own ideals of the proper way of ruling others. After the trial of the gods he was then going to be brought back and truly judged again... but of coarse things don't go as planned and now our MC is going to be stuck forever in this world. And only through his encounters with various people shall he make things right. Rather he becomes the saint the world needs or the true evil that reigns supreme. 

Now my Main problems! i am confident in my world building and descriptions of scenery and other such things. If possible i just need some pointers of characters and their development through out the story. As well as methods to make the story more balanced in a way. i am only doing this story for fun as of now and also to complete my assignment. However i do plan on making this into an actual LN. So if possible i'll be very grateful for some advice about said premise. 

so far i've written about three chapters and am more than willing to rewrite them if the advice given gives me some enlightenment

RE: Need help please!!! All advice is welcome if serious