Review your own work

Dear everyone, 

I am very new to writing and to royal roadl.
Writing my first story now, with no other intention than having written the story that has been in my mind for a while now. 

My question is. Do you review your own work?
If yes:

How?
Do you take some time to let it fade from your memory?
What is your biggest issue in reading your own stories? 
Do you feel more, or less critical towards your own work?

Do you post work in progress for others to read? Or do you wait till you are happy with it yourself before posting it?

I lack the environment of writers to read my work. 
I'm not a native English speaker so most people who want to read it, do not possess the English skills to provide me more feedback than the regular :" It's nice", 

How do you all deal with this. 

In addition: if you want, please review my work in process on my account: 
http://royalroadl.com/fiction/5469

Thanks for the answers!!

RE: Review your own work

Hi LethalDogFart (seriously? Lethal dog fart? Can I have a nick because I feel very uncomfortable in calling you that.)
Your issue is a pretty common on for new authors. As I have experienced, most user reviews are directed more at whether or not they like your work and one needs to dig a lot deeper to find places to improve.

Do I review my fic? No, I don't post a review. But yes, I have reread my chapters critically and found a lot lacking. With every new chapter I write, I find more mistakes in my previous writing. So yes mentally reviewing your work and finding problems is a given for almost every author. I don't endorse posting a review on your own work (even if it is an answer to other reviews)