A Wild Alex Appears!

Hello! My name is Alex and I’m a spec fic writer from the Pacific Northwest in America. Very nice to meet you!

I’ve been on the internet for several years at the point, and writing for much longer. For most of my online career, my flagship site was Wattpad, but I finally abandoned that a couple of years ago. Since then, I have been adrift in the greater internet space. I’ve never truly stopped writing, though. In fact, I was just published in October in a spec fic anthology and am aiming to be in another one this summer!  Lately, though, I’ve missed the unique experience a writing website provides. I’m eager to give Royal Road a try.

I almost exclusively write fantasy. Dark, urban, high, politic-comedic — I’ve explored a bunch within this genre. My current project can best be described as Sapphic Fantasy Dark Academia. It’s titled “A Sharper, More Lasting Pain” and, should writing it go well, I’m aiming to start posting it in a month or two.

When I’m not writing, I’m playing video games. If you couldn’t tell by the title, one of my favorite franchises is Pokémon. Right now, I’ve been playing Legends Arceus an exorbitant amount and am ~halfway through. Other favorites are Watch_Dogs 2, Legend of Zelda (specifically, Wind Waker, but I’ve played most of the games), Dark Souls, and Octopath Traveller. This list changes a lot, though.

But that’s enough about me. Hello! How’s it going? Tell me something about yourself!

Re: A Wild Alex Appears!

Cinn Wrote: Welcome! Kudos on getting published. My Steam wishlist is already long enough *tootles off to see if she needs to add more*. 😅

I hope you enjoy RR and your fictions find an audience.

Thank you! I feel you. My game library is expansive, rivaled only by my tbr list (to be read) and the list of games I want to get. That’s what happens when both your parents were gamers lol