Are prologues bad? Do readers feel misled?

Hi, I'm completely new to writing, and when I started writing my story I wrote a prologue to establish a foundation for what to expect in the future. I think the prologue is fun and exciting, but it doesn't quite match the tone of the following chapters.

After posting chapters for several day's (although understandably not a large metric to go by) I find it hard trying to understand reader engagement. I expect there to be drop off after the first chapter, looking at the analytics of the prologue it seems to do reasonably well and leads people into the first chapter. Then there's a more significant drop off almost immediately afterwards.  I started wondering if a reader might have felt misled by the prologue I wrote.

I wrote a prologue to establish the universe that the story would take place in, name drop a few of the significant characters that will show up later in the story. Give an idea of how powerful people in the universe could get. My main goal was to give the reader some idea of what to expect much later in the story. 

I guess a my question should be 'Are prologues or preludes that don't contain the main character to the story bad?' or something like that.

There's the fact that its a webnovel platform and perhaps some traditional writing advice may not be as applicable to this type of audience.

Maybe I shouldn't worry too much about these things at this point, but I was curious about peoples thoughts.

Re: Are prologues bad? Do readers feel misled?

First of all, it's expected to have probably a 60-90% read through rate from first to second chapter depending on how good your packaging matches the content. If it's 60%, you need to either improve the writing, the hook at the end of the chapter, or your packaging to attract the right people in the first place. If it's 90%, holy heck you're doing amazing. 70-80% numbers are more expected.