Writathon Distractions!

What have you guys found to be the biggest distraction from hitting your Writathon goals?

The first three episodes of Wheel of Time just went live on Amazon and it's taking every fragment of my willpower to get this chapter written before I watch the first episode. I'm going to ration the episodes out, each time I get two chapters written I'm going to watch an episode. 

Re: Writathon Distractions!

Lmfao I was literally telling myself today that I won't watch these episodes until I finish your review. 

I think the problem is most of us aren't writers for a living, so writing is something we want to do whereas our actual lives intrude with things we need to do, which tends to supersede the writing. For example, I'm a uni student, but also borderline addicted to fantasy and sci-fi fiction, so between schoolwork and keeping up with my reading, I also need to find time to worldbuild and actually write my story

TamaNz Wrote: What have you guys found to be the biggest distraction from hitting your Writathon goals?

The first three episodes of Wheel of Time just went live on Amazon and it's taking every fragment of my willpower to get this chapter written before I watch the first episode. I'm going to ration the episodes out, each time I get two chapters written I'm going to watch an episode.

For me it’s tests (Okay, not really a distraction. It’s more important😅), and Tales of Berseria and Yakuza: Like a Dragon — got both at once and I have trouble putting them down lol

MrNobodyisHome Wrote:
TamaNz Wrote: What have you guys found to be the biggest distraction from hitting your Writathon goals?

For me it’s tests (Okay, not really a distraction. It’s more important😅), and Tales of Berseria and Yakuza: Like a Dragon — got both at once and I have trouble putting them down lol
I pumped way more hours than I'm comfortable admitting into Like A Dragon during one of the lockdowns.