Re: Need to vent?

I feel like I've been spinning my tires in the mud for like 10 years. I'm not even 30 yet, and I feel like I'm stuck. I can't work due to some severe issues and now I spend most of days trying to create something worth while. I got this ever gnawing feeling in me that demands I create something and for it to be liked enough to feel like I've given something back to the world. Instead of being a leech burdening everyone with my failures to function in society on almost every level. This endless, ever present feeling has been eating away at me sense high school and has only grown worse when I got diagnosed. My constant want has been a burden speaking ill to the back of my mind and is always threatening to ruin any attempt at relaxing or slowing down. It's like I'm stuck in a cage with no bars, but still I can't be free. If I ever stopped, it would be the death of me.

eric_river Wrote:
i feel like work is ripping writing time out of my hands
a feeling i'm sure everybody here well understands
i do my job while daydreaming about tales i will write
but there's not nearly enough time to write them all at night
Drakanflip
Don't know what your job is, but here's how I do it, write between the the little breaks between the meetings, going from one place to the next, when someone else has to pee, lunch break etc.

I'm writing a chapter a day like that

Life is just utterly wearying sometimes. It's incredibly frustrating to have the time to write but no energy to do it with. I feel like a failure even more for wasting the precious hours when I could have been writing but stare at the screen uselessly instead.