What's a good serial output rate?

I'm new to serialized writing and trying to build a following. What do you guys think is a good output rate? (I'm writing full time for the next 6 months.)

I currently have 4 books updating. For each book, I'm releasing 2 chapters per week, 2500 words each, for a total of 5k words per story per week. 

I picked 2500 because it has been the recommended chapter length on things like Wattpad. Tapas only allows about 2500 words per post. 

But is 5k/week enough to grab readers? Should I up things to 10k/week for each story? 

I've been reading The Wandering Inn and it seems like the author was averaging 14k a week early on? And I think it's much higher now?

If I keep things at 5k/week, I could add a couple more books per week as I have other plots and characters I want to do. That might attract different types of readers. But perhaps more content per week for each book would give people more to bite into? Do people want to read a lot each week so they can really sink into the story? Or is it overwhelming?

Your thoughts?

Re: What's a good serial output rate?

Between 5-7k per week is enough.

However, it isn't really what manages to catch readers. You'll need to prepare a daily release schedule for the first few weeks, and combine it with shoutouts/review swaps to push yourself on Rising Stars.

Once you manage to hit Rising Stars, you'll want to be sitting on a decent amount of content to make people interested. 200 pages (Roughly 50-54k words) is a good goal. From there, as long as your initial daily release chapters are gripping, you'll have an invested audience. 

For me? I posted one chapter per week in the beginning, and begun sorting out review swaps and shoutouts. Once I had those locked in, I began posting one chapter per day until chapter 10, then settled back down to a two chapter per week routine.

This has worked out for me, and I haven't had any complaints on the rate I upload.