Re: I've been here a few months now, but this is my first time on the forums.

Hi everyone. This is my first post on these forums.  I'm not really active online, but I think it's important to try and be a part of the community where I post my writing.  So hello.

Also, I have a quick question.  I've noticed some interesting topics under active topics, but they haven't had posts in a few days.  Would those be okay to reply to, or is that frowned upon?

Welcome to the Forums. It's absolutely okay to reply to older posts. New ideas and opinions are always welcome. Being active in the Forums is a great way to interact with the community so have at it. Another way to interact with the community is to comment on any stories you read. Enjoy the Forums and I hope your writing achieves everything you want it to. Good luck.

parkertallan Wrote: Welcome to the Forums. It's absolutely okay to reply to older posts. New ideas and opinions are always welcome. Being active in the Forums is a great way to interact with the community so have at it. Another way to interact with the community is to comment on any stories you read. Enjoy the Forums and I hope your writing achieves everything you want it to. Good luck.

Thank you for the answer!

Welcome! I agree with Parker, absolutely reply to older posts. Though it might be frowned upon if the last reply was from a few years back. 😅 Though, equally, if you find it interesting/beneficial/fun others might too.

Here's my usual copy-paste advice. A lot of it is related to visibility on RR, but there's some other useful things too.
  • Visibility in RR is pretty decent, but don't expect lots of readers straight away. Readers here like longer works so the longer you've been posting the more readers you'll pick up.