Well, you could always delete all the chapters, since fully deleting them is impossible, and that also erases all the views while retaining the ratings.
Alternatively, you can always revive your story with a support ticket if you delete it, as there is no way to fully delete it.
As much as it may be annoying, you can always just not delete the old one, and instead, direct readers who come across it to the real one. I doubt it'd turn any of them off from it anyway.
Just want to mention that you don't need a support ticket, unless you delete the entire fiction. If you remove the chapters, you can still see them or republish them. I'd leave the original existent and put in a chapter about the rewrite with a link to the new fiction, even if you then deleted all the other chapters. Personally, I don't think I'd do the delete. There are lots of other folks who leave their originals up while doing the reboot/rewrite process...
Royal Road® is the home of web novels and fan fictions! In our amazing community, you can find various talented individuals who write as a hobby or even professionally, artists who create art for them, and many, many readers who provide valuable feedback and encouragement.
Royal Road® is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.