Re: Okay, trying again

I don't know why, but my last post was deleted... Anyway, I will make it short (again). My story has over fifty thousand words (209pages) and still no feedback (I wonder if it's because I'm a bad writer of if I just had no luck). I don't care the way, but if your honorable self give me a feedback (I don't care id it's just one chap or more) I will gladly accept it.

Link: https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/42161/fearing-life-coveting-death

(If you are about to delete my post, please at least explain why.)

Initial feedback:  Consider re-writing your synopsis.  From the tags, your readers generally get that the story is about a male anti-hero in a wuxia/xianxia fantasy.  The title of your work hints that he may have a death wish.  Then turning to the synopsis for more information and... the prospective readers don't get much.  A few vague questions, a declaration by the protagonist that he will move forward (which is almost tautological), and another vague statement.  Who is your protagonist? What is their goal or motivation as a character? Who (antagonist) or what (obstacles) prevent him from reaching his goal immediately? In short, what is the thesis of your story?

luda305 Wrote: Initial feedback:  Consider re-writing your synopsis.  From the tags, your readers generally get that the story is about a male anti-hero in a wuxia/xianxia fantasy.  The title of your work hints that he may have a death wish.  Then turning to the synopsis for more information and... the prospective readers don't get much.  A few vague questions, a declaration by the protagonist that he will move forward (which is almost tautological), and another vague statement.  Who is your protagonist? What is their goal or motivation as a character? Who (antagonist) or what (obstacles) prevent him from reaching his goal immediately? In short, what is the thesis of your story?