Re: Am I the only one who does not know how to find a title for his fiction?

In this thread I wanted to ask some of the more experienced authors here
how they find a title for a story they've created...

I guess there are cases where you first have a title and build around it but
at least in my case, I'm here with my fiction, not knowing how to call it...
I'm constantly thinking of various titles, linked to the story itself because I 
think that is more or less the right way to find a title, isn't it? 

It's my first time really writing something and I really don't have a clue
how to find a good name, even with characters or places I don't often 
have it easy with finding names but this another story...

I guess I sound like a complete newbie and I really am so after thinking
about it a bit and asking some friends on the topic I've decided to ask 
for help here in the forum...
Sorry to bother you with this problem,
Hope you all have a great time!

Well, you're not alone in that. I suffer from that as well. Best thing to do, some say, to realize what the theme of your story is, and name it after that. Or you can also use the name of your mc, or the world the story is set on. For example, "Chronicle of Thomas Covenant" or "Chronicles of Narnia"...

But I don't think there's some easy to use method. Some are good at it, while some, like me, are just awful and have to fumble around to come up with something semi-decent(Yeah, I'm looking at you, Viewpoint: Bloom)...

I Wrote: Well, you're not alone in that. I suffer from that as well. Best thing to do, some say, to realize what the theme of your story is, and name it after that. Or you can also use the name of your mc, or the world the story is set on. For example, "Chronicle of Thomas Covenant" or "Chronicles of Narnia"...