Re: Help with my blurb

Hey everyone, I've been struggling with my blurb for a while. I've tried to redo it and would like some feedback.

For reference, this is the current blurb, which is probably too long:
Quote:Life in a different world has its challenges, even if it’s the life you’re supposed to lead.
I’m an ordinary grad student, until I wake up in a world brimming with qi. But I’m not the only transmigrator, and they say I went on a soul journey that involved reincarnating on Earth. Too bad I don’t remember this world I’m supposed to come from, where I’m a princess.
Now, I’m a cultivator, have power, and there’s a world of magic to research. But I’m never going to see my family on Earth again. I can’t even be sure of my own identity.
And being the heir to an Empire can be a heavy burden. Especially if you feel the need to make the world a better place (and well-intentioned megalomania is completely ethical, thank you!).
Now, I have to deal with a scarily awesome mother who’s hiding things, a special ability, and other issues, in a world built on magical technology and the strength of your cultivation. And I think someone is after me, but I don’t know who or why.

Then, here's my new attempt. A few times, I'm unsure how best to word things, so there are several options. Please let me know what you think.
Quote:Returning to a previous life she doesn’t remember, Tori wakes up in / transmigrates to a fantasy world. One where magic called cultivation rules, and she’s the heir to an Empire. Between research and kickstarting an industrialization, she has to deal with a family of transmigrators, politics, (war,) and spirits. Maybe she’ll even figure out why some of them keep / who keeps trying to kill her / wants her dead.

Also, I currently have this note beneath the actual blurb, but I've been considering whether I should move it or parts of it to the author's note on the first chapter.