A "Need to know" guide, what are the rules of Royal Road?

It's strange to ask this, I'm not a newbie, but I thought that it might help a bit.

So, to start off.

Some of the rules on RR are hazy and unclear for a few people. I've been seeing a lot of that going around.

I think a good idea would be to specify certain aspects of different rules for experienced users, but that isn't what I'm worried about right now. That's not to say it's useless info. 

I want to make sure everyone knows what Royal Road is. It's pretty laid back and friendly, yes. But it does still have rules.

For example, in that deleted post about the guy who got banned. There was a clear lack of knowledge pertaining to RR's rules. And, no. Not just in one person. That's why I'm making this post. 

There is a spreading of incorrect information. It isn't on purpose, but still. It baffles me that people talk about rules without at least looking them up in the FAQ. There are also pinned threads on most of the forum categories which explain the rules of that forum. You can find pinned threads above the other posts in the forum.

And, yes, RR has both a FAQ and different places to read up on the rules. Shocking isn't it. I'm going to sadly guess that a lot of people probably haven't spared more than a glance. Now, I'm glad that there are a lot of people that actually have read the rules. And a lot of people who know what's going on.
There are many threads that have been posted to question exactly how a specific rule in RR works. Usually, those come up after someone has spent quite a bit of time trying to figure something out. But there are some rules people who are new should absolutely be aware of.
What rules would someone who is new to RR absolutely need to know?
This can also encompass problems such as posting in the wrong forums. People oft post an introduction thread in general, for example.