Re: Review Swap, Come Get Some!

I launched my story and after a month it was just so barren of readers. Understandable with the sheer amount of new stories in this very site. The lack of feedback left me wondering if it was the story, the blurp, the grammar, the release rate, or it's just plain bad.

So fellow authors, let's trade input to make our stories better.

Fair warning, I'm not an expert on literature so my review might be unprofessional. I'll give you a review from my perspective, what I found to be good and the parts that needed works. If there's anything specific you want a fresh set of eyes on, just let me know.

I'll read about 15k words before doing an Advanced review. In my story, that's the prologue until chapter 7. Feel free to skip the prologue if you don't like prologues but I hope you read until the seventh chapter before reviewing.

I'll PM you before I post the review. If you find it too harsh then I won't post it. My intention is not to beat your story down but a mutually beneficial exchange so we can both become a better author. Let's not throw toxic words at each other, shall we? Simply put, I'm looking to make for fellow author friends.

I pretty much eat all kinds of tags and genres so feel free to drop your story here. But no boy-to-boy stuff. That's the only genre I can't digest. Don't burn me at the stake because I have something I don't like, okay?

Here's my story, a man reincarnated to another world, sword and magic ones. But he's very genre savvy and knows all the cliché developments, he capitalized on that on his adventures. There's gore in it but not too much, you've been warned.

https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/38491/aurora-scroll

If you're okay with all that then let's swap. I'll be waiting for you.

Hey! I'm always open to swapping!