Re: First chapter review swap?

Hi, I am a new author here and would like to get a feel for the community and how you give feedback. I have my prologue and the first chapter posted and was wondering if anyone would like to do a feedback exchange. I'm respectful and I love reading any genre. I have a minor in literature and experience writing for work and I've taken several master classes from published authors, so perhaps I can offer something useful in exchange. My story is very much under construction and in the drafting phase so any feedback on the beginning is greatly appreciated, I would like to know if it seems interesting or if it all just sounds really dumb, since I'm sort of making it campy and dramatic and fun on purpose.

I'm working full time and super busy, so please forgive me if it takes me a few days to pay you back, but I will get to all of them.

here is the link to my story

https://www.royalroad.com/fiction/39302/king-eden-volume-i

Pro:

1. Your choice of tags will turn off a number of readers. How can your story be both hard sci-fi and high fantasy?

2. The word use and phrasing is off. "One thousand years ago humanity was made desolate," doesn't make much sense given what we're then told about the fate of humanity. "Within its depths smile two halcyon eyes, one stained red and the other bright and clear." When used as a descriptor, 'halcyon' means peaceful or idyllic.

It's fine if these are deliberate misuses of words for an artistic purpose, but the rest of the writing doesn't make me confident enough in the author to assume that's the case.

3. It's a nice, punchy prologue that sets up the backstory and presumably the ongoing conflict. I do like that it's short.

Chapt 1:

This is much better than your prologue. Vivid imagery, solid descriptions, and an interesting starting point. I'd smooth over your English if I were your editor, but you show a solid handle on the language.