Re: Greetings!

Hello everyone! 

I'm so glad I was recommended this website. I cannot wait to read all of your incredible stories and learn more about writing. 

I'm a lover of movies, videogames, novels, manga, anime, manhwa, and all other creative forms of storytelling. I'm a photographer full time but have enjoyed writing since I was a kid. I've mostly written in the screenplay format, but I've been longing to add more in-depth detail and generally write longer storylines that don't work in the SP format, so I decided to jump into the world of novel writing :) 

I'm currently working and publishing chapters for my story The Greatest Noob - if you see it I would love to hear your honest feedback on it!

Have an awesome day :) 

Best,

Blue Hour

@Cinn Thank you! I'm just happy to have finally found a community like this. And from everything I've seen so far, everyone seems to be really nice and helpful. 

I'll for sure check out that self-promotion page, but I'm with you. I just want to have fun posting, engaging, and learning with the community :) 

Welcome to Royal Road. Congrats on taking the plunge into novel writing. Seems to me that the biggest difference between screen plays and novel is that in a screen play you must show every action while in a novel some of that can be left to a readers imagination allowing you to create more detailed world and characters. I hope your story does well. Good luck.

parkertallan Wrote: Welcome to Royal Road. Congrats on taking the plunge into novel writing. Seems to me that the biggest difference between screen plays and novel is that in a screen play you must show every action while in a novel some of that can be left to a readers imagination allowing you to create more detailed world and characters. I hope your story does well. Good luck.

Thank you!