Re: What are you writing tips to speed up the writing process?

Although I hate to admit it, I am a slow writer :(

I've tried so many methods to speed up my writing, but I just can't keep focus! I love to write, and I want to do it at my own pace. But if you want to keep a good fandom of readers, you need to be feeding them content consistently. When I try to write faster, the quality of my writing decreases considerably. My usual writing speed is about 2000 words per 10h (None continuous).

I wonder if some other authors faced the same issue. I really need to overcome this. It may be my lack of writing experience (I've only been writing for 2 years now) or the fact that English isn't my first language. Whatever it is, I want to deal with it.

So are there any tips to write faster? 

Thank you.

This is one of those things where all you can do is keep doing it. Practice makes progress, and it takes time to train your hands and your mind in the right patterns.  As long as you keep at it, you'll get there.

One thing that has helped me when I was too slow or didn't have the time to physically write is to dictate the text to an audio recorder and then use voice-to-text to transcribe it. It'll usually have some errors that need to be corrected, but it's still a way to get words down.