Re: Greetings!

Hello everyone, i'm TheHex.

Though my account is around 1 year old, i only just started using the site 2 weeks ago. Some nice folks on reddit recommended this site to me back then and i made an account, but i was still too shy to try and publish something here. The reason being that english is not my first language.

I'm generally a very shy and quiet person, but i'm gonna try my best to reach a broader audience through english.

Hmm, what else to say... Well, i've been writing for around 5 years, i guess i'm an aspiring novelist? I mainly work with Dark Fantasy, Drama, Tragedy, Horror, Romance and Smut. ( Yeah, smut. I tend to write some spicy stuff even though i'm shy. )

I don't know if the structure i usually use will work well in english, but gotta start somewhere.

That's it, i guess... Thanks for reading!

Yeah, English isn't my native language either and I was very unsure about the 'quality' I could achieve with it. But I wanted to reach an audience as broad and diverse as possible so... English it was. ^^
What do you mean exactly with 'structure you're usually working with'? Just curious.

Good Writing!

Greetings from me too. Don't let the fact that English is not your native language hinder you in any way. Many authors on the platform, myself included, are non-native speakers. I have found out that if you have a compelling story, the community is pretty lenient about the mistakes we non-natives make. My readers have been very helpful and have contributed greatly to improving my work.

I hope you have a great time here and share some amazing stories with us. 

Welcome to Royal Road. No need to be shy here. Write what you want, the way you want to. Check out the FAQ section under Support to learn more about the site and it's rules. Smut is allowed here (within limits) as long as an appropriate content tag is used. I hope you enjoy your time here and that your works draw many readers. Good luck.