Re: Has anyone ever heard of Sharestory and Jason from that company?

Hi, so I recently made an account in RoyalRoad, and after publishing my first two chapters—I'm approached by this person named Jason, offering to distribute my novel non-exclusively. I've been approached by various cons and scammers in Wattpad and other places like Instagram for my works, so when I see a message like this, my suspicions start tingling. Mind you, I've taken the time to look up this company, and all I see is an Australian company that provides assistance to other companies or brands by helping distribute and promoting their product. There was nothing about writers, authors, or anything remotely similar to an actual publishing/printing/press house. I'd like to put this to rest because it makes me so uncomfortable, that even in RoyalRoad I have to face such disrespect and scammers. That by no means, that royalroad is a bad company whatsoever. I'm new and I'm still learning about RoyalRoad, so I don't have a good or bad opinion about it. I hope I enjoy my time here as many have. If you have any information about this company or this "Jason" character, please don't hesitate to reply to this thread. Thank you again.

Hello JosefinaFAAD-Jojo,

I am Jason from Sharestory. I've read your initial chapters and I like your story a lot. In my opinion, your novel is deserved to be distributed widely. Thus, I would like to invite you to license your works non-exclusively to our company.

You may keep your novel on hosted on your existing platforms but at the same time, we can also help you tap on millions of readers and monetize them better across several different distribution channels, such as Webnovel, Noveltoon and Tapas, to reach millions of readers. We are also working to connect to more distribution channels and create long-term value for our authors.