Re: New to writing and troubled with its progress

Hello, i'm new to writing light novels. I've had some anime-like ideas since i was a kid and somehow i found the courage and inspiration to start. I've ,though, been stressed lately about if i write it good enough. Like, if i were to write it on the web, or publish it, would the reader enjoy it? Is it normal for a writer, experienced or not, to feel like that? I.e Writting poetry has been a passion and i was never stressed about it, but when i started writing my new Light Novel, as it was exciting in the beginning, after a couple of chapters i was questioning myself if it was good enough to publish somewhere. I feel like i need opinions, and criticism on my work so i can somehow improve. Should i get out of my shell and post it? And if so where? I mean, here is a novel site but, is it ok to publish LNs in here? I've wanted to ask those for so long that i actually feel relieved... Thank you for reading this! And nice to meet you all! ^^ My name is Panos! =3

Yeah, feeling self-doubt and nervousness is completely normal. My advice would be to go ahead post it on here, but that comes with a warning that some trolls could come in and totally wreck your fiction for no reason. Normal readers will usually provide a bit of critique and/or encouragement, though, which is what's great about RR. Good luck, and remember: you'll both always be good enough and never be good enough. I believe in you, and I hope you have a great day! ^.^

I will be mixing my nagging with all the great advices already given. FancyDrakan 

To put it simple, if you don’t write and post there will be no way to know if someone would like to read your work. I have learned a long time ago that family and close friends are not exactly the most reliable source of critique.