Re: Grammar fixing?

So I'm gonna stop updating for some time now to focus on school and rewriting. While in my free time, I'm gonna start rewriting all of the chapters in my story.

This is because English is not my native language. So in that case, my vocabulary is limited and this is scaring me a lot since I have a past of being fooled around with (Both in online and real-world). Being fooled around with means I haven't gotten any proper criticism and advice for some time now, making me unable to promote my story. This is where the forums come into place.

I seek advice on how can I spot any flawed grammar and some advice on how to fix it. I just started writing stories last year in December so I'm not that experienced in writing.

That's what I need and if you have any time to answer more questions, here are the extras:
  • Should I consider expanding my vocabulary a bit? And what are some websites you think are helpful to you that could help me as well? (I'm not capable of learning a large number of words)
  • Is my grammar good enough for you?
  • Do you read other newbies' stories as well?
  • Should I trust myself more? (I have lost my self-esteem to the point that I couldn't talk to people personally anymore)
If you have any time, kindly check out my story.

Thanks in advance.

well, there are a few websites and apps like Grammarly, Hemmingway or Prowritingaid that might help you with fixing most of the major mistakes, otherwise, if you want perfection, you should consider an editor or something. for me, your grammar, at least, in this thread, seems ok...

expanding vocabulary is always a good idea, but rather than just knowing the words, you should learn how to use them better too. using a word just because it sounds fancy, even though it has no business being where you're putting it, is sometimes worse than not having a big vocabulary. I'd say increase your vocabulary if you want, but try to learn how to express your ideas simply first...