Re: Review Swap!

Hi all!

I'm posting a review swap for my sci-fi story AMONGST THE SKY. It's a slow-burn, multi-POV novel that depicts the social and political impact of an alien invasion. If anything, I'd suggest reading to at least chapter six (30 pages in). 

A bit about me: I've been writing books for 11 years now, struggled with dyslexia throughout my time as a youngster (don't let that dissuade you!) and have spent a lot of time reading Stephen King and Darren Shan books. I have experience in all genres across the board, so I don't mind any requests. I know my grammar how I know the back of my own hand, so I won't give you any wrong suggestions and if I'm not sure about something I won't put it down. It should go without saying that I comment my thoughts on each chapter; I'd love for you-all to do the same.  

I follow a 4-star rule, where if I would rate below a 4 star, I don't review/rate. I'm very generous when it comes to marking things, so don't expect an obnoxiously picky reader/pedant.  peolaughing

Please PM me for any specific feedback you'd like; I tend to give mostly positive feedback. 

I'd be happy to do a swap with you, your story sounds really interesting.

It's funny because I was just watching a review about Liu Cixin's The Three Body Problem and your blurb reminds me of that. So I'll definitely be giving you a read.

As far as feedback goes, I'm happy with whatever you have to offer. I'm always looking for opinions on my main story as I know it's different in the narrative choices I've made and the focus I place on the group as a character rather than individual characters.

I have a few other reviews to get through but I'm currently on vacation and have some free time to get them done.