Re: New Refugee from Wattpad

Hi, I'm a writer that's been on a lot of different platforms, but for the past year, I've mostly been on the site Wattpad. That has changed however, when Wattpad shut down its forums recently, severely impacting how I would get feedback on my story.

I have now posted my story to Inkitt, Fictionpress, and here as well, in the hopes that perhaps I will get more feedback than I have on Wattpad. Does anyone here have advice for me on how I can best get feedback on my story?

Welcome! We've had quite a few people come in from wattpad.

For feedback, post one chapter a day maximum to build a solid reader base and use the author comments to ask for it. In one chapter I just wrote 'trying something new here' in the pre-chapter author comment and got prompt replies. If people get invested in the story they'll use their comments to give you feedback - some better than others. When people do, make sure to reply politely and thank them, even if you don't agree with them - At least they took the time to give feedback and their point of view is valid even if you don't agree with it

You can also ask for a feedback for a review on the forum (review tips and discussion) for example