Re: I'm writing my first sci-fi novel, have some questions...

I'm not somebody who's intending on turning writing into a carrier, but there is this one single concept I've wanted to turn into a story for a long time. I've finally decided to do it and am currently in the process of creating lore/characters and basic plot overview. A "mini-version" of the actual full thing if you will so that I will know exactly where to go/what to write once I actually start writing the real full thing. However I have a few questions as I'm completely new to novel writing:

1. I hear this place is home to lots of sci-fi. Does this place specialize in that specifically or is this more of a general novel reading/writing site?

2. Is this a good place to share design documents/notes for feedback? I hear it's common for people to request feedback for stories/drafts for stories, but I'm talking about the actual design notes. Descriptions/list of lore, character blueprints, general overview of story arcs/chapters etc but not actual written chapters/stories.

3. If the answer to number 2 is yes, would it be best to send this stuff over to individual people via some kind of messaging? This may sound paranoid but I fear posting everything online might lead to people stealing story concepts.

4. Do people like stories being released all at once or one chapter at a time?

5. What is considered too long or too short for a story? The idea is to make a book length story but at the same time I don't want to drag it out with filler. I have certain concepts I want to explore but I don't want to water it down with unneeded story padding.

It would be very nice if you could help me understand the design process better :)

1. This site is actually home to mostly LitRPG, Isekai, and portal stories which are the most popular stories, but sci-fi also has a big foot in this website. It's an amalgamation!