Re: English is my second language and this is my first time writing a novel. Any advice?

A little bit about myself:
I started learning English 4 years ago. Back then I started reading a lot of novels making me addicted to books even today. After writing dozens of essays for college, I feel like my English is good enough to write a novel.
Therefore, I would like to ask for tips or anything that I should keep in mind as a new writer. peoapproval

Re: English is my second language and this is my first time writing a novel. Any advice?

Learn English! 

J/K 

Seriously, mad props to you for trying to write in a language that's not you're own. I'm from the South in the US and some would say that 'English' is my second language as well. I get that all the time from my wife, she's Swedish...English IS her second language and she speaks better than I do. Not to mention, making fun of me and everyone in my family for how we speak, 'The Queen's English' because of where we are in the US. 

This may not be advice, but is there a translator (other than google, b/c we all know that's atrocious) that you could possibly use to translate your original work after you've typed it in your own language. I know some times, an original work an lose some of it's effect in translation. reminds me of what the Merilvinginan said in the Matrix...'French...it's like wiping your ass with silk'. But seriously, consider typing it in your own language to get the effect and emphasis on the words and maybe using a translator you're comfortable with. 

I may be way off. Drinking and stuff. Not to mention...rambling. 

Something to think about. 

Jhonakthan Wrote: Therefore, I would like to ask for tips or anything that I should keep in mind as a new writer. peoapproval

My advice is the same as I would give any first time novel writer - 

1) Start with a smaller project. 
2) Finish it.