Re: Amateur cover artist looking for victims

I have a fair degree of interest in cover design, a moderate amount of skill at digital art, hardly any time, and more ambition than you can shake a spoon at.

So! If anyone has a poor coverless story, please consider letting me create a new set of clothing for it. Images will be 400x600 for RR by default, but if you need it in a different aspect ratio let me know and I can make it differently shaped.

My style tends to be mostly photomanipulation, with a bit of 3d and overpainting; or abstract with a high emphasis on text. For simplification, we'll call them 'semirealism' and 'abstract'. For examples of my work, check out this Folder. I'll be posting covers here as I finish them.

NOTE: I cannot draw. I cannot do anime or cartoon style. I can manipulate photos and 3d renders, work with text and colour. I do have access to a fairly extensive library of 3d assets, so I can *probably* create a character who looks at least vaguely similar to what you want. I can perform actions on said image, such as greyscale or screentone, but it'll never look properly hand-drawn. It's easiest to do landscapes and humanoid characters. I can do space scenes with stars and planets, but not ships. I only work with public domain or otherwise free photos, specific 3d resources, and my limited personal artistic ability, so the more detailed an object description the less likely I can pull it off.
['A sword' I can do. 'A glowing blue sword' is probably possible. 'A glowing blue and white damascus-steel greatsword with the word FATE engraved on its blade and a sapphire adorning its leather-wrapped hilt' not so much. Same thing with animals; 'a horse' or 'a dragon' is doable; specific or very detailed creatures would be a bit trickier to find.]